Hoosier Libertarians Win Key National Posts

Hoosier libertarians won several key leadership posts at this past weekend’s national convention in Columbus, Ohio. Two state party members won at-large positions on the Libertarian Party’s national governing board. Two other members won election to the party’s Judiciary Committee.

Former LPIN State Chairman Sam Goldstein won an at-large post, winning the second most votes among the five at-large members elected. Goldstein was also elected to serve on the board’s executive committee. Most recently, he served as the Region 3 District Representative on the board, representing Indiana, Ohio, Michigan and Kentucky. Goldstein resides in Indianapolis.

Evan McMahon, of Indianapolis, won an at-large position, also. McMahon, Executive Director of the Libertarian National Campaign Committee (LNCC), won in his first attempt to serve on the national board.

Andrew Wolf, of LaPorte, and Rebecca Sink-Burris, of Bloomington, won two of seven positions on the influential Judiciary Committee. Both Wolf and Sink-Burris have previously served on the LNC. This is the first time each has served on the Judiciary Committee.

Scroll to Top